15 March 2007


so yes, its coming to the end of week 3 in Liverpool and i've yet to start on my 1st interim report which i've to e.mail to dr Zaman by the end of next week. bother.

Anyway, this week was much better. loads of stuff to do and i'm super happy that none of my plates have been contaminated since i'v not once swabbed my work area before i start plating and thats cos i can't find any ethanol lying around.. but there is this corrosive disinfectant thing which i'm rather afraid off since i'm not wearing gloves 100% of the time. But i still use it when there's a little drip of culture on the bench while pouring it into the centrifuge tubes.

I quite like working here. everything is so slow and yr not rushed to finish sth. however, i still kinda rush myself to do everything within the day itself despite my supervisor saying i can take my time to do all the experiments and stuff. hahaha.. he's so nice. So like the other day i was repeating an experiment cos the previous results weren't suitable for use, and i made a horrible mistake! i added 3ml instead of 9ml whilst making up my glycerolLB broth solution to freeze my devil babies! luckily!! i had an extra 50ml to recentrifuge to repeat that step.. I was quite annoyed with myself.. hahaha.. but alls well! i've already got a transposon library!! yay! so now i can start making Xgal plates! hahahaha

that reminds me.. i've got to hunt for autoclaved BHIagar solution tmr. sent it for autoclaving this morning.. dunnoe where its gone to. probably will drag dearest pal amanda along with me in my search for the missing agar! hahahahaha.. i took a nap in the lab again today.. unintentianally of course!! after our 2hr lunch break i sat at the bench and got sleepy. so my body fell asleep. hahahahaha. Will be going to Manchester on saturday! yay! ben's gonna steam us dim sum for dinner!! hahahaha.. he's so nice.. just cos amanda craves bao he's decided to go buy us some. hahaha.. How awesome is boyfriend? Really awesome! hahahaha..

Oh yeah!! results were out yesterday! i'm over the moon!! yay!! 3.5! finally i;ve reached my long time goal of 3.5! mom's happy about it and my bro thinks i did very well. heh heh heh! i'm really happy about it too and it's all cos my God is so faithful! Amanda passed everything too! she's happy about that! ben din do as well as before but he's satisfied i guess. And that yong qiang.. urgh.. got 4. whatever. hahahaha..
so yep. should start on my report soon and like ask amanda what time she wants to have dinner! hahaha..

Brigitta!!! if yr reading this!! i think i know what to get you from the liverpool fc shop!! hahaha!!!



rambled at 17:46

past / present

ME!
michelle
010588
once an mg girl always an mg girl!=)
ngeeannpoly biotechnology!
murdoch university


Entries
*home*
*thepast*


My lovlies!
*tristan*
*gilly*
*jo&gilly*
*amandalee*
*amanda my PAL!*
*hui maan*
*michelleysim*
*mildred*
*alastair*
*sharonTHEsister*
*KeWei fanclub =)*


RANTS



HOST
diaryland