23 July 2005


this song is damn sweet.. if u really think about it, it might make u cry.. cos its kinda sad too.. like awwwww.. old folks were just so sweet back in their days.. hahahha.

love, me
I read a note my grandma wrote back in nineteen twenty-three.
Grandpa kept it in his coat, and he showed it once to me. He said,
"Boy, you might not understand, but a long, long time ago,
Grandma's daddy didn't like me none, but I loved your Grandma so."

We had this crazy plan to meet and run away together.
Get married in the first town we came to, and live forever.
But nailed to the tree where we were supposed to meet, instead
I found this letter, and this is what it said:

If you get there before I do, don't give up on me.
I'll meet you when my chores are through;
I don't know how long I'll be.
But I'm not gonna let you down, darling wait and see.
And between now and then, till I see you again,
I'll be loving you. Love, me.

I read those words just hours before my Grandma passed away,
In the doorway of a church where me and Grandpa stopped to pray.
I know I'd never seen him cry in all my fifteen years;
But as he said these words to her, his eyes filled up with tears.

If you get there before I do, don't give up on me.
I'll meet you when my chores are through;
I don't know how long I'll be.
But I'm not gonna let you down, darling wait and see.
And between now and then, till I see you again,
I'll be loving you. Love, me.
Between now and then, till I see you again,
I'll be loving you. Love, me.

Anyways, wei jie, ian and sihui came over this morning to discuss the scientific presentation. It was rather fruitful.. hahahaha.. but somehow we ended up watching happy tree friends half way through the thing. hahhahaa. nonetheless, we managed to choose a topic and that of course is a good thing! hahahah. After that was suppose to go train with diott for monday.. butttttttt.. there was no court.. hahahahahha.. everywhere was fully booked.. blargh.. so no training.. instead... wei jie, diott and i just went to play pool at clementi, lionel joined us later on.

Pool was super fun! hahahahha.. diott and i against wei jie and lionel.. hahahaha.. it was quite funny too, cos diott and i din like losing.. so we continued playing and playing and playing.. hahahahaha.. we played for a few hours.. and wei jie treated us!YAY!

On behalf of diott and i:
Thank you wei jie!

hahaha.. after pool diott and i went to Jp to look for founders stuff. we found and bought them! yay! then went to long johns to eat and headed home after we finished. hahaha.

Note: The above mentioned wei jie is the tall nice one. hahahahahahha.. =)))

ciaoz!



rambled at 22:28

past / present

ME!
michelle
010588
once an mg girl always an mg girl!=)
ngeeannpoly biotechnology!
murdoch university


Entries
*home*
*thepast*


My lovlies!
*tristan*
*gilly*
*jo&gilly*
*amandalee*
*amanda my PAL!*
*hui maan*
*michelleysim*
*mildred*
*alastair*
*sharonTHEsister*
*KeWei fanclub =)*


RANTS



HOST
diaryland