06 March 2007


Haven't updated in a while!! hahaha.. so since its really late and i'm waiting for my hair to dry and stuff..I shall blog! yay! hahaha.

So yup last weekend was spent lazing at home simply because Amanda and i felt lazy! hahaha. We joined the Singapore students at their church on Sunday though! Boy was it BORING! hahahaha.. i miss YM tons! can't wait to return to the comforts of youthful music and lively people! hahahaha.. After church went to eat dim sum! Really nice! hahaha.. cost us 6 pounds each! but at least we got to know the other singapore adults better! some of them look VERY VERY familiar! just that both amanda and i can't seem to figure out where we've seen them before!! hahahaha..

So dreadful monday! what did i do on monday... hmmm.. i took 2 naps in the office and read some papers(which lead to my nap) then i think i did sth in the lab... i can't rmb! hahahaha whatever.. think i prepared sth? Argh!! its in my lab book lah.. but i know i did something! hahahaha.. Today i skipped breakfast! hahaha.. was too tired to drag myself into the kitchen so i just told amanda i wasen't hungry and crawled back into bed where i had a nice hour more of sleep before jumping out and getting ready to leave! hahaha.. Today was a longgggg day in the lab.. left at about 5.30 cos i subconsiously opened the wrong eppendorf tube to plate.. so i had to go dry a new erythromycin + BHI plate to redo the thing. Basically i poured 30 plates of BHI, centrifuged my cells from the previous day (The pellet was muddder big!), performed a serial dilution and froze some stuff. I tell you my supervisor is like the best! he like totally drew out the whole serial dilution for me so i din have to wreck my brains trying to figure it out! I'm really bad at those! hahahaha.. Paul the senior lab tech is really nice too so helpful and he's got a wall of fame in the office too! its all super imposed and stuff.. super funny! People in the office are funny! its really entertaining! hahaha.. the things i've heard and seen! hahahaha.. Oh yes! Amanda was totally bored today so she came up to help me with some stuff! like removing my pipette tips and replacing them! hahaha.. We koped a few things from the lab too! like cryovials and sterile inoculating loops! they are like cool!hahahahahaha.. its transparent blue! hahaha..

Anyways after a long day in the office we came home and steamed ourselves a Herbal chicken!! SUPER NICE I TELL YOU!!! hahahaa.. One actually wonders how we've become such brilliant cooks since we've arrived!hahaha. Plus we made Delicious minced meat yesterday! Totally to die for! hahahahhaa.. I'm am not exagerating ok!! it didn't taste terrible! it was really good!hahahhaa.. oh yeah! we recieved mail today!! Sim cards from Auntie Sujen. Gonna register tmr i think! AND!!! BEN IS COMING TO LIVERPOOL ON FRIDAY!!!!! YAY!!!!! I miss him. hahahahahaha.. what else..

Oh yeah.. was looking through my calender and i teared!!hahaha.. cos like i'll be celebrating my birthday alone and stuff. so i got a little sad!hahaha.. i'll be spending it in the lab.. =( but at least i'll have my bestest pal amanda! hahaha.. Gonna miss the traditional SICC dinner with scrumptious chinese food and a loving family.. Sighh........... oh wells! the time would have come sooner or later! hahahaha.. at least ben will have me on his birthday since his is on a saturday and all! =)

I've been trying to contact that BUDDY of mine!! he is like totally hiding!! ass! hope he did alright for his As man! refuses to reply my sms!! hahaha.. Alrighty i shall hop off to bed now! its already 11.30!!

Bye!!

p.s: I'm totally upset my chinese show is over and my handsome guy is like gone! =( michelle sim ling yu!! you know what to do rite?!?!?! hahahahahah =D



rambled at 23:16

past / present

ME!
michelle
010588
once an mg girl always an mg girl!=)
ngeeannpoly biotechnology!
murdoch university


Entries
*home*
*thepast*


My lovlies!
*tristan*
*gilly*
*jo&gilly*
*amandalee*
*amanda my PAL!*
*hui maan*
*michelleysim*
*mildred*
*alastair*
*sharonTHEsister*
*KeWei fanclub =)*


RANTS



HOST
diaryland